Artist Profile


Artist Profile



Annsofi first came to public attention after winning Det store korslaget (Clash of the Choirs) in 2010 as part of Åge Sten Nilsen’s (lead singer of Wig Wam – Norway 2005) team. She later took part in the second series of X Factor Norway in 2010, where she placed second.

In 2013 she competed in Melodi Grand Prix with the song “I’m With You”, which was written by Alexander Rybak. She qualified for the gold final and finished fourth. Annsofi is currently part of an electronic music duo called “Annsofi and Me” with JP Paulsen. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest

Norway debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1960, and have won the contest three times – in 1985, 1995 and 2009. The country has the dubious record of finishing last the most times, eleven in total, and have received nul points four times. Norway last won the contest in 2009 when Alexander Rybak broke all records with his song “Fairytale”. He scored 387 points in the final, receiving 16 sets of 12 points and scoring points from every country. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists


Stella Mwangi

Fred Buljo

JP Paulsen

Liza Vassilieva

Hanne Kristine Haugsand

Rein Alexander


Didrik Solli-Tangen


Hege Bjerk

Einar K Five

Rebecca Thorsen

Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert