Artist Profile

Einar K Five

Artist Profile


Einar K Five

Einar Kristiansen Five is best known as a member of the Norwegian rock and pop band Kelner. He is in the group with fellow jury member JP Paulsen as well as Kenneth Gutterup. The group released the track “Starship” in 2018.

In 2017, Einar produced the song “Places” for Ulrikke to compete in Melodi Grand Prix, she eventually finished the contest in fourth place.

This year along with Jan-Tore Saltnes, he composed the song “In This Special Place” by The Nordic Tenors. The song was announced as one of the competing entries at this year’s Melodi Grand Prix. The song featured in the last semi final where it advanced to the Gold Duel before sadly missing a place in the final. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest

Norway debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1960, and have won the contest three times – in 1985, 1995 and 2009. The country has the dubious record of finishing last the most times, eleven in total, and have received nul points four times. Norway last won the contest in 2009 when Alexander Rybak broke all records with his song “Fairytale”. He scored 387 points in the final, receiving 16 sets of 12 points and scoring points from every country. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists



Fred Buljo

JP Paulsen

Liza Vassilieva

Hanne Kristine Haugsand

Rein Alexander


Didrik Solli-Tangen


Hege Bjerk

Rebecca Thorsen

Stella Mwangi

Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert