Artist Profile


Artist Profile



Faun are a pagan folk darkwave band that was formed in 1998. They are known for their use of use of medieval instruments combined with modern sounds. Their lyrics are in a variety of languages including German, English, Latin, Greek, and Scandinavian languages. Since releasing their debut album “Zaubersprüche” in 2002, the band have released a further eight studio albums, one compilation album, one live album and two DVD’s. Their latest album “Märchen & Mythen” was released in 2019.

In 2015, Faun participated in Unser Song für Österreich, the German national selection for Eurovision 2015. They participated with two songs “Hörst du die Trommeln” and “Abschied”.

FAUN | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Germany at the Eurovision Song Contest

Germany was one of seven countries to participate in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1956. The country has taken part in every contest since then, apart from in 1996 when they failed to make it through the qualifying round. To date Germany has won the contest twice, the first time being in 1982 when Nicole sang “Ein Bisschen Frieden” in Harrogate, which later became a global hit. Germany didn’t win again until 2010, when Lena sang “Satellite” in Oslo. She received 9 sets of 12 points, scoring 236 points overall. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists

Xavier Darcy

Ben Dolic

Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert