Artist Profile

JP Paulsen

Artist Profile


JP Paulsen

JP Paulsen is a songwriter, producer and recording artist. He has collaborated with many artists and producers including Alexander Rybak (Eurovision 2009 winner) and Morten Harket of a-ha.

In 2013, he was the project manager for Annsofi’s entry for Melodi Grand Prix “I’m With You”, which finished 4th in the final. He is also a member of the trio Kelner. He recently formed “Annsofi and Me” with Annsofi and their debut single will be released on May 8th.

JP is the longest-serving member of Eurojury having participated in all eight editions since 2013.

JP Paulsen | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest

Norway debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1960, and have won the contest three times – in 1985, 1995 and 2009. The country has the dubious record of finishing last the most times, eleven in total, and have received nul points four times. Norway last won the contest in 2009 when Alexander Rybak broke all records with his song “Fairytale”. He scored 387 points in the final, receiving 16 sets of 12 points and scoring points from every country. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists


Stella Mwangi

Fred Buljo


Liza Vassilieva

Hanne Kristine Haugsand

Rein Alexander


Didrik Solli-Tangen


Hege Bjerk

Einar K Five

Rebecca Thorsen

Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert