Artist Profile

Lee Proud

Artist Profile

United Kingdom

Lee Proud

Lee Proud is a British born dancer and choreographer. He has experience choreographing several shows in both the UK and in Iceland. He had previously been named as one of the UK’s Top 10 Musical Theatre Choreographers by The Stage. Later in 2017, Lee won the award for Best Choreographer at the International Achievement Recognition Awards for his work in RENT the Musical.

His other choreographed credits in the UK and across Europe include his work on various productions of musicals such as Mary Poppins, Billy Elliot and Ghost The Musical.

Having previously choreographed and directed the Icelandic production of The Rocky Horror Show in Reykjavik, in 2019 Lee was appointed by Icelandic broadcaster RUV as the Artistic Director for Iceland at the Eurovision Song Contest. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

United Kingdom at the Eurovision Song Contest

The United Kingdom debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1957 and holds the record for the most consecutive appearances in the contest. To date the UK has won the contest a total of five times, with their first victory coming in 1967 and their latest in 1997. The UK holds the record for the most second place finishes in the contest, having been runner-up a total of 15 times. Since 2000 the UK has finished within the top 10 only twice, this being in 2002 with Jessica Garlick and in 2009 with Jade Ewen. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists

Matthew Ashton

Paul Potts

Sam and The Womp

Ana Matronic

The Fizz

Jai Ramage


Michael Rice

Michael Chakraverty

Jake Shakeshaft

Paul Chuckle

Daz Sampson

Rob King

John Matthews

Jenny Ryan

Dene Michael

Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert