Artist Profile


Artist Profile



Litesound are a band formed by brothers Dmitry and Vladimir Karyakin in 2005. The band are no strangers to the Eurovision Song Contest, having participated in Belarus’ national selection three times (in 2006, 2008 and 2009) before finally being selected for the 2012 contest in Baku, Azerbaijan. With their song “We Are The Heroes”, they finished in 16th position in the second semi-final.

Since their Eurovision appearance, they’ve released multiple singles plus their second album “Litesound”. Late last year they also released their new single “Fight For The Dream”, a song for the 2020 World Junior Ice Hockey Championships in Belarus.

Litesound | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Belarus at the Eurovision Song Contest

Belarus debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2004 and has made it to the final on five occasions. Belarus’ best result in the contest came in 2007 when Dmitry Koldun finished 6th in the final with a total of 145 points. In total Belarus has qualified for the Eurovision final five times in fifteen attempts. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists


Gunesh Abbasova

Michael Soul


Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert