Artist Profile

Rebecca Thorsen

Artist Profile


Rebecca Thorsen

Rebecca Thorsen was first introduced to the world of Eurovision when she was a contestant in Melodi Grand Prix in 2018. She entered the selection show with the song “Who We Are” that eventually became the runner-up, behind Alexander Rybak.

Prior to this, Rebecca has experience appearing in several festivals across Norway, being warm-up for the likes of Donkeyboy and Isac Elliot. As well as singing, Rebecca is a songwriter, specialising in the country and rock music genres.

In 2014, she won an award in P3’s “Urørt U16” which shines a light on unsigned artists under the age of 16. Following the release of her MGP entry “Who We Are”, Rebecca released a follow up single called “The Show”.

Rebecca Thorsen | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Eurojury is the flagship broadcast of Showcase, celebrating the music of the Eurovision Song Contest with juries of up to 180 entertainment industry professionals. Rob Lilley has hosted the televised event since the fourth edition in 2016, succeeding Josh Dubovie and Linda Martin during the show's time as a radio broadcast. Eurojury is known for producing an accurate simulation of the results likely to be seen at the Eurovision Song Contest in May and is often used by bookmakers and broadcasters as a guide and prediction of the grand final result.

Norway at the Eurovision Song Contest

Norway debuted in the Eurovision Song Contest in 1960, and have won the contest three times – in 1985, 1995 and 2009. The country has the dubious record of finishing last the most times, eleven in total, and have received nul points four times. Norway last won the contest in 2009 when Alexander Rybak broke all records with his song “Fairytale”. He scored 387 points in the final, receiving 16 sets of 12 points and scoring points from every country. | Find out more about this artist and others like them at

Related Artists



Fred Buljo

JP Paulsen

Liza Vassilieva

Hanne Kristine Haugsand

Rein Alexander


Didrik Solli-Tangen


Hege Bjerk

Einar K Five

Stella Mwangi

Television Shows (featuring this artist)
Collections (featuring this artist)

Eurojury 2020: The Jurors

Emily Herbert